Activating / Deactivating Feed

Deactivated Feed is a set of announcements, which is not visible to the users anymore.

You can activate or deactivate the feed and all its announcements at any time. With this option selected, none of the feed's Announcements are visible to the end-users.

However, the feed still exists in the database and all results of users who have responded to this moment are visible in Recorded Responses

You can activate or deactivate any feed an unlimited number of times.

How to deactivate? 

  • Log in as a user with the JIRA Administrators global permission.
  • Click in "View all feeds" in your Top Menu.
  • Choose feed you want to deactivate.
  • Click "Edit".
  • Choose "Appearance" from the left menu.
  • Click and slide the "Status" button.
  • Congratulations! The feed is now deactivated

Other changes

An additional change, which is to simplify the control of responses in deactivated feeds, is changing the display of the response background to gray in Recorded Responses.

This means that after deactivation, all responses in the selected feed will appear on a gray background.